Inevitable

Guess I never was a person I thought I was,
Reality was poking my back but I moved on as I was,
Everything was near my face but I was shunning,
I kept trying even harder now that I see I was just running,
From the end which was inevitable,
I always thought today is unimaginable,
But it happened and I lost faith in myself in a blink of an eye,
I was always a person throwable like a canary cry,
I’m here alone crying digging my face in that pillow once I slept hugging pretending it was you,
But all you had to say was a chain of advices irrelevant of the reason – which was just you,
I don’t know if I was ever right doing every little things that made you smile,
Now that we’re here today, all we share is cry hearing you giggle it’s been a while,
I’m not one of those guys whose love would diminish with an answer,
I’m one of those who will continue to bring smile on your face, even this heart been taken out, even this soul deserves more,
Even knowing today is gonna fly, like a bird migrating from high,
My friendship was always more than what love could ever be,
Not comparing but both these happened to stay for you with me,
I’m sorry if the position I put you in was not right for you,
But the only explanation I have is you were and will be the only person right for me,
I promise you will see my face till the day it would be conquered by wrinkles,
Because my friendship isn’t something you can get rid off, remember I promised you to stay till the end,
You have to go a long way ahead,
And here I will be for you always my friend,
The respect you earned will never diminish at any cost,
Who am I to question your decisions,
I am just a person who respects and cares about you the most.

One thought on “Inevitable

Leave a comment